The Milk Incident

As usual, most of our silly incidents happen in the morning when we’re half asleep. This time is no different. We sit down to eat our cereal. I pour the milk on mine and set it down without looking up from my book. Unknowingly, I’ve placed the milk right on my husband’s hand.
Move the milk, it’s irritable!’ my husband demands.
I laugh, ‘Why are you assigning characteristics to the milk?’
Not impressed, he angrily places the milk right in front of me.
‘Move the milk, it’s frustrated!’ I respond, laughing.
My poor husband glares at me and continues eating his breakfast.
Some of us just aren’t morning people.

This entry was posted in Housewife Tales. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

