The Lily – In Loving Memory on Mother’s Day

Mother’s day is a happy and joyful day, but I’m sure there are many people who find Mother’s day difficult. Generally I try to ignore all the Mother’s Day stuff going on around me, but this year I decided to write a poem for Mum and then I spent a little time on the piano to put some music with it.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend.

This poem is titled The Lily – for all of us who would love to give flowers to our Mum just one more time.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lily – In Loving Memory on Mother’s Day

  1. Helenmary. Smith says:

    That is so touching,it warmed my whole heart.🥀
    Memories so sweet of our dear & precious 🥀Mums🥀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

